JOAN JAFFE with MATT BAKER at the piano in  I’m Old Fashioned an evening of standards, jazz & a bit of comedy

LIVE on FACEBOOK directly from The Matt Cave                   Wednesday June 9 @ 7:30 pm EDT
(June 10 @ 12:30 am London; 9:30 am Sydney. Australia)        www.facebook.com/JOANJAFFE
FREE (Of course donations are always welcome Venmo: @Joan-Jaffe  or  PayPal.me/JoanJaffe )

About Joan and Matt –

JOAN JAFFE – MAC Award WINNER – Best Musical Comedy Performer, was
named One Of The Top 15 in New York Cabaret 2010. Her debut album JOAN
JAFFE SINGS FUNNY…. was launched at the ANY WEDNESDAY SERIES
at Barnes & Noble (LC). She was honored to present a Jazz concert at “The
Concert Space”, Beethoven Pianos, NYC, with the brilliant Jazz pianist, Matt
Baker.

On stage Joan has worked on Broadway, Off-Broadway, Touring and Stock.
Her Cabaret shows have been seen at Pangea and don’t tell mama.
Not only is Jaffe a reputable cabaret director, she has regularly been seen on
TV and film with appearances on SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE, LATE NIGHT
WITH CONAN O’BRIEN and in the recurring role of Gail Abbott in Season 6
of ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK. Her film credits include THE SAVAGES,
Disney’s ENCHANTED, THE PRODUCERS – to name a few.
www.joanjaffe.com

Australian born Jazz Pianist Matt Baker, Bistro Award WINNER, performs
regularly with his Trio at many of the cities jazz venues including Birdland and
The Blue Note, and in 2017 released his latest DVD album “Live at Birdland”.
His sideman credits include engagements with guitar icon Bucky Pizzarelli,
tenor saxophonist Joel Frahm and vocalists Ann Hampton Callaway, Jennifer
Holliday, Patti LaBelle, Veronica Swift (2015 Monk competition winner),
Tierney Sutton, Arianna Neikrug (2015 Sarah Vaughan competition winner)
and Judy Collins.
Matt Baker was an award winner himself in the 2003 Montreux International
Solo Jazz Piano competition and a semi-finalist in 2004 and 2005.
www.mattbaker.com.au